8 Feb 2018 12:00

Nominating Committee’s recommendation for the Board of Directors of Axfood

Ahead of the Annual General Meeting on 14 March 2018, the Nominating Committee of Axfood Aktiebolag (publ) proposes the re-election of directors Antonia Ax:son Johnson, Fabian Bengtsson, Caroline Berg, Mia Brunell Livfors, Lars Olofsson and Christer Åberg, and election of Jesper Lien and Stina Andersson as new directors.

Jesper Lien has long and broad record of experience from various roles in the retail and food retail industries. Among other things, he has served in numerous senior positions within the Coop Group, including as CEO of Coop Danmark, from 2009–2013. He also worked for the British B&Q chain, serving as CCO from 2016–2017. Since November 2017 Jesper Lien is CEO of Denmark’s Silvan chain and an operating partner of Aurelius Investment Group, Germany. Jesper Lien has an engineering degree from the Technical University of Denmark in addition to studies in business administration (financial management) at Copenhagen Business School.

Stina Andersson has been serving as Executive Vice President Strategic and Business Development and as Head of Tele2 IoT, and is a member of the Leadership Team for Tele2 AB, since 2016. She also has experience and competence from previous senior positions in the Kinnevik Group, including as Investment Director and member of the Management Team of Investment AB Kinnevik, and prior to this as Head of Strategy. Stina Andersson has many years of experience in strategic and business development as well as in digital business and logistics for e-commerce companies. She has an M.Sc. in Business and Economics from the Stockholm School of Economics and a CEMS Master’s in International Management from HEC Paris and the Stockholm School of Economics.

Mia Brunell Livfors is proposed for re-election as Chairman of the Board.

The Nominating Committee ahead of the 2018 Annual General Meeting had the following composition: Caroline Berg, Axel Johnson AB (committee chair); Tomas Risbecker, AMF Försäkring & Fonder; Liza Jonson, Swedbank Robur funds; Johan Strandberg, SEB funds; and Vegard Søraunet, ODIN fonder. Mia Brunell Livfors, Chairman of the Board of Axfood, is a co-opted member of the Nominating Committee.

The Nominating Committee’s members represent shareholders who together hold approximately 62% of all shares and votes in the Company.

The Nominating Committee’s complete proposal – including recommendations for a chairman to preside over the Annual General Meeting, directors’ and auditors’ fees, election of the auditor, reasoned statement and guidelines for appointment of the Nominating Committee – is available at Biographical information on the proposed directors is also available on the website.

The Annual General Meeting will be held at 5 p.m. CET on Wednesday, 14 March 2018, at Stockholm City Conference Centre, Folkets Hus (Barnhusgatan 12-14), Stockholm.