Skip directly to content
  • Sidan är inte tillgänglig på svenska sv
  • en

Resolutions made at Axfood’s AGM

15 March 2017

he Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Axfood Aktiebolag (publ) was held on 15 March 2017, in Stockholm.  

The AGM adopted the parent company and consolidated balance sheets and income statements for the 2016 financial year.

The AGM granted the board members and President discharge from liability for the 2016 financial year.

In accordance with the Board’s proposal, the AGM resolved to declare a dividend of SEK 6 per share. The record date for payment of the dividend was set at 17 March 2017. Dividends are expected to be paid out on 22 March 2017.

The AGM approved the Nominating Committee’s proposal for payment of directors’ fees for a combined total of SEK 3,225,000, of which SEK 675,000 for the Chairman (unchanged), SEK 500,000 for the Vice Chairman (unchanged), and SEK 410,000 for each of the other board members (previously 400,000).

The AGM also resolved, in accordance with the Nominating Committee’s proposal, that the Company’s board of directors shall consist of seven AGM-elected directors. The AGM resolved to re-elect directors Antonia Ax:son Johnson, Fabian Bengtsson, Caroline Berg, Mia Brunell Livfors, Ann Carlsson and Lars Olofsson, and to elect Christer Åberg as a new director on the Board.

Christer Åberg (b. 1966) studied at IHM Business School. He has served as President and CEO of Hilding Anders International AB (2015-2016), and prior to that of Orkla Confectionery & Snacks Sverige AB (2013-2015), Arla Foods AB (2009-2013), and Atria Scandinavia AB (2006-2009). He has also held various position for Unilever. Christer Åberg has a long record of experience and expertise in trade and supply chain activities as well as product knowledge in the food retail trade. He is currently a director on the board of Mekonomen Aktiebolag.

Mia Brunell Livfors was re-elected as Chairman of the Board.

The guidelines for the Nominating Committee’s composition were adopted in accordance with the Nominating Committee’s proposal and are in agreement with previous guidelines.

Guidelines for compensation of senior executives were adopted in accordance with the Board’s proposal and are in agreement with previous guidelines, with the adjustment that it shall be possible to pay long-term variable compensation through participation in long-term share-based incentive programmes instead of through long-term variable cash compensation.

The AGM resolved in favour of the Board’s proposal to introduce a long-term share-based incentive programme (“LTIP 2017”) for Axfood Aktiebolag (publ). The AGM also resolved to authorize the Board, on one or more occasions during the time until the next AGM, to decide on purchases of the own shares. Purchases may be made of a maximum of 200,000 shares on Nasdaq Stockholm in order to secure the Company’s obligations under LTIP 2017 and any other share-based incentive programmes. Further, the AGM resolved in favour of transfers of shares in Axfood to participants in LTIP 2017 who, according to the terms of LTIP 2017, are entitled to receive shares.

The AGM resolved in favour of the Board’s proposal that employees of the Axfood Group be given the opportunity to purchase shares in store companies in Hemköpskedjan. The persons who shall have the right to purchase shares are store managers (presidents) of store companies that are run and/or established within Hemköpskedjan. The resolution covers a maximum of ten Hemköp stores and applies for the period until Axfood’s next Annual General Meeting.

Complete information about the AGM’s resolutions is available on Axfood’s website:

The 2017 AGM was Anders Strålman’s final assignment as President and CEO of Axfood Aktiebolag. He will be succeeded by Klas Balkow effective 16 March 2017.

For further information, please contact:
Mia Brunell Livfors, Chairman of the Board, Axfood AB, tel. +46-8-701 61 00 (switchboard)
Anders Strålman, President and CEO, Axfood AB, tel. +46-70-293 16 93

For press photos from the AGM, please contact Axfood’s Media Relations department,

tel. +46-702-89 89 83.

 The information in this press release was submitted for publication at 18.30 (CET) on 15 March 2017.