Skip directly to content
  • Sidan är inte tillgänglig på svenska sv
  • en

The Nominating Committee’s recommendations for changes in the Board of Directors of Axfood

21 December 2020

Ahead of the Annual General Meeting on 24 March 2021, the Nominating Committee of Axfood proposes the re-election of directors Mia Brunell Livfors, Stina Andersson, Fabian Bengtsson, Caroline Berg, Christian Luiga and Christer Åberg, and that Peter Ruzicka be elected as a new director.

Axfood AGM

Board members Jesper Lien and Lars Olofsson have declined re-election.

Peter Ruzicka (b. 1964) holds an MBA from BI Norwegian Business School and has more than 20 years of experience as an executive at several large companies within food retail and retail. Peter Ruzicka served as President and CEO of Orkla during the years 2014-2019 and served previously, among other positions, as president of the Norwegian investment company Canica and as Vice President of ICA. Moreover, Peter Ruzicka has several years of experience from numerous board assignments and is currently chairman of the listed jewellery company Pandora and director in the real estate companies AKA and Aspelin Ramm Gruppen.

Mia Brunell Livfors is proposed for re-election as Chairman of the Board.

Axfood’s Nominating Committee ahead of the 2021 Annual General Meeting consists of Caroline Berg (committee chair, Axel Johnson AB), Martin Gärtner (SEB Funds), Jan Särlvik (Nordea Funds) and Sussi Kvart (Handelsbanken Funds). Mia Brunell Livfors, Chairman of the Board of Axfood, is a co-opted member of the Nominating Committee.

The Nominating Committee’s complete recommendations will be presented in the notice of the Annual General Meeting. The recommendations, reasoned statement and biographical information on the proposed directors will at the same time be available at

The Annual General Meeting will be held on Wednesday, 24 March 2021.

Categories: Axfood