Skip directly to content

Nominating Committee ahead of Axfood’s 2018 AGM

Nominating Committee ahead of Axfood’s 2018 AGM

In accordance with a resolution passed by the 2017 Annual General Meeting, the shareholder with the most shares and votes – after consulting with the three next largest shareholders – has appointed a nominating committee.

The Nominating Committee has the following composition:

  • Caroline Berg, Axel Johnson AB
  • Tomas Risbecker, AMF Insurance & funds
  • Liza Jonson, Swedbank Robur funds
  • Johan Strandberg, SEB funds
  • Vegard Søraunet, ODIN funds

Axfood’s Chairman, Mia Brunell Livfors, is a co-opted member of the Nominating Committee.

The Nominating Committee is tasked with – ahead of the 2018 Annual General Meeting – drafting recommendations for:

  • a chairman to preside over the Annual General Meeting
  • election of the Chairman of the Board and other board members
  • directors’ fees
  • election of auditors and auditors’ fees, and
  • guidelines for appointment of the Nominating Committee.

Axfood’s Annual General Meeting will be held on 14 March 2018 in Stockholm.

Shareholders who wish to submit nominations to the Nominating Committee can do so by email at not later than 17 January 2018.

Categories: Investors